Encouraging Thoughts for Life


Encouraging Thoughts for Life

Info


Username: coachboyd1982
Description: Weekly devotionals designed to encourage fellow Christians and strengthen our walk with God.
URL: http://boydweeklydevotional.blogspot.com
Category: Christian Resources
Member Since: 2011-09-12

Average Rating: 4 / 5
Number of Ratings: 12
4/5

Reviews


2013-11-08 18:44:09
I have been having a terrlbie year. i loaned some people money and they have yet to pay me back. I am running out of money which i am going to need to pay monthly expenses. I dont know when these people are going to give me my money back. my bank account is getting low. I dont want to end up living on the street. the man that i love lives in another country so i am alone with no one who can help me pay for things. i am afraid and somewhat depressed as well. please pray for me. looking forward to a happier year ahead and blessings from azna, the archangels and all her helpers

2013-10-26 13:53:17
Posted by on October 26, 2011 at 5:43 am That's the ticket Eldridge! You may not get it imaldimteey, but with Faith, it comes slowly sometimes. Keep your eyes open because sometimes you are doing scientific prayer and you get MORE than what you asked for.Smiles,DonnaDonna Merrill recently posted..

2013-10-26 01:51:28
What is the significance of the 6 men from Joppa that Peter bughort with him to the house of Cornelius in Acts chapter 10? Is there any significance? Was it for protection, or for eye witnesses that were Jews? What do you think?

2013-10-23 23:06:24
I would like to ask for prayer for gudinace. I would like to ask for prayer for my finances. I would like to ask for prayer for true happiness and strength to put God back into my life as i was raised by both my mother and father.Thank you Jesus for always watching over me. Thank you for the trials and tribulations that you have guided me through, it has made me a stronger person. Thank you for my job. Thank you for the life that you have given me along with my children.Amen, Amen and Amen AgainI am so grateful for everything nad everyone.

2012-02-13 09:23:57
2rVI91 , [url=http://vfhqlmeolkuj.com/]vfhqlmeolkuj[/url], [link=http://ojrygoywyaoz.com/]ojrygoywyaoz[/link], http://aooztvxggvzr.com/

2012-02-12 07:34:37
9n3GGX iurdfmbuplcr

2012-02-10 11:16:48
mvSmlK , [url=http://rgatycfszjfw.com/]rgatycfszjfw[/url], [link=http://gzytsrylasba.com/]gzytsrylasba[/link], http://ghjwdutgzbln.com/

2012-02-10 06:07:18
7TxJMx xuadalpzmymz

2012-02-09 12:36:48
Paul Keaton and Evan Yeh who are the plareys behind this network spent some time here in Rogersville, Tennessee which was supposed to be the new home of CEN. I had been talking to them several times a day about their plans, but have suddenly lost track of them. The concept sounds good, but I'm not sure what they're planning now. If anyone has further I'd be happy to know about it.

2011-10-11 11:31:41
Really find this helpful and encouraging!

2011-09-22 09:01:12
Really like the devotions and use of scripture!

Rate and Review This Site
Show All Reviews

Stats

Daily Unique PVs Total PVs Unique In Total In Unique Out Total Out
Average 1.3 1.9 0.0 0.0 0.3 0.4
Today 1 3 0 0 1 1
Yesterday 3 3 0 0 0 0
November 22 1 3 0 0 1 2
November 21 0 0 0 0 0 0
November 20 0 0 0 0 1 1
November 19 3 5 0 0 0 0
November 18 1 1 0 0 0 0
November 17 1 1 0 0 0 0
November 16 3 3 0 0 0 0
November 15 0 0 0 0 0 0
Highest 29 79 3 3 4 5
Weekly Unique PVs Total PVs Unique In Total In Unique Out Total Out
Average 7.2 9.2 0.0 0.0 1.5 1.6
This Week 5 9 0 0 3 4
Last Week 9 11 0 0 0 0
Week 45 8 9 0 0 1 1
Week 44 5 8 0 0 1 1
Week 43 9 10 0 0 1 1
Week 42 5 6 0 0 1 1
Week 41 6 10 0 0 1 1
Week 40 10 12 0 0 1 1
Week 39 6 8 0 0 5 5
Week 38 9 9 0 0 1 1
Highest 120 166 6 7 6 6
Monthly Unique PVs Total PVs Unique In Total In Unique Out Total Out
Average 25.8 31.2 0.0 0.0 5.9 6.1
This Month 27 37 0 0 5 6
Last Month 30 38 0 0 4 4
September 17 30 37 0 0 8 8
August 17 27 32 0 0 7 7
July 17 26 30 0 0 10 10
June 17 13 15 0 0 5 5
May 17 24 28 0 0 4 4
April 17 34 41 0 0 5 6
March 17 24 30 0 0 3 3
February 17 23 24 0 0 8 8
Highest 351 457 9 11 23 23
Unique PVs Total PVs Unique In Total In Unique Out Total Out
Overall 6,264 8,286 31 33 352 362

Independent Fundamental Baptist Topsites
FamilyNet International Topsites
Bible Top 1000
 
 

A brief guide to what to look out for on a good Christian website:-

1. Check to see if the site has a "statement of faith", or "articles of faith" (and read it!). This is a good way to determine whether or not the site is rooted in mainstream Christianity or is a cult based faith.

2. Does the site have a contact page? Without a contact page you have no way of contacting the author or webmaster should you have any questions about the content on the site.

3. Christian articles on websites about matters of faith should always refer or allude to the scriptures. The origins of Christianity are recorded in the bible, and hence the bible is the main reference point for any discussion about doctrine or Christian belief.

4. Another sign of a trustworthy site is whether or it's content is linked to or from other established Christian sites, and whether or not the site links out to other authoritative sites on the Christian faith, for example, Bible Gateway (www.biblegateway.com) or the Christian Classics Ethereal Library (www.ccel.org).