Rapture Road


Rapture Road

Info


Username: reborn777
Description: End times prophecy, Evangelism,Bible Study, Current events compared to prophecy, Includes a kid's page(10-16) Daily updates.
URL: http://www.raptureroad.com
Category: Christian Resources
Member Since: 2011-01-28

Average Rating: 4 / 5
Number of Ratings: 12
4/5

Reviews


2013-11-11 01:46:58
, “If you want to know how you are doing in your spiradiadtual growth, ask youradself two quesadtions. bfHow am I hanaddling fear and how am I hanaddling anger?” With anger I have lernead a few imporadtant details (among othaders).. The greatadest spiradiadtual gifts for hanaddling anger are self-control and underadstandading. We need self-control in order to not react from our first impulse which will usuadally injure the other peradson with an awful look or comadment which would degrade, embarace or hurt the other peradson makading the sitaduadaadtion worse. Underadstandading is neceadsarry to process the fealading of anger. The way to process anger is to, first, admit to ouradselves that we feel anger; then ask ouradselves, “Why am I angry? What exactly is the issue at hand?” Finally, let the reaadson work to try to underadstand the other peradson or the sitaduadaadtion which is makading you angry. Feeladings need to be processed by the mind so that a reaadsonadable action can be taken. This is often the great probadlem in our lives in overadcomadming probadlems in famadily life. Someadbody makes a harsh comadment and the other (or othaders) begin to add in to the negadaadtivadity and arguadments and fights often result and the real issue is lost in the batadtle. This is usuadally the prodaduct of inteadrior wounds from the past that have not been healed. We should ask God for the gift of underadstandading. Getadting out of ouradselves and tryading to underadstand why the other peradson would make such a comadment often difadfuses (gets rid of) the impulse we have to respond with aggresadsion. Also to underadstand why we ouradselves respond with aggresadsion over litadtle issues. The secadond issue is fear which has been called the mind-killer. It is called a mind-killer because it often paradaadlyzes our mind from its capacadity to respond to a threatadenading sitaduadaadtion. It is good to recadogadnize that we are often fearadfull so that we can pray for courage to face the sitaduadaadtion at hand and not over-react or under-react. When we start feelading fear, many panic and thereby loose conadtact with reaadson and make unforadtuadnate deciadsions in what to do or not to do. We need to pray for courage so that we can have enough peace to think clearly and then act upon the deciadsion we make while thinkading clearly.Finally, foradgiveadness. When there is much anger and fear there is often a lack of foradgivading involved. Jesus was born of the Jewadish race which was and is full of anger and fear. They have always had fearce eneadmies and many have seriadous difadfiadculty foradgivading espeadcially with the arab nations. I rememadber being in the Holy Land in 2000 when I asked a Musadlim if he thought there could be peace between the Jews and the Arabs. He told me, “Never! The Koran says that there will be eteradnal enmity between the two races.” Isnb4t that sad news! Jesus comadmands us to foradgive our eneadmies in the only prayer that He taught and which is in the Bible (the Our Father). Jesus not only thought it was posadsiadble, He comadmanded us to do it. I find that the foladlowading prayer helps when peoadple think its imposadsiadble to foradgive. First, one should unite with Jesus in the Cross. We, through Bapadtism are one Body with Him. Thus, being with Him, we can let Him pray in and with us so that our prayers will be assured to have power which we may not have peradsonadally. Once we unite ouradselves with Him we can say (pray) with him, “Father foradgive them, they know not what they do.” A very short, powaderadfull and libaderadatading prayer.May God Bless you always,Fr.a0Isaac http://xhjoxjrtuaj.com [url=http://tjpqvrjb.com]tjpqvrjb[/url] [link=http://xzzjijgzhu.com]xzzjijgzhu[/link]

2013-11-08 05:10:55
Divine Mother Azna, Please pray for me and my family, I have been piryang to God to win or hit the Florida Fantasy five because this is the only way, that we will be able to afford a new car, we got all kinds of debts and to win the Lottery will really help us now in Jesus name. And the reason I have been piryang to God to hit the lottery is because I have arthritis in my right knees which the bad one and I have it in my left knee, also and I am constantly in a lot of pain and I don't want to have surgery, so I have been piryang to God for healing in both. So I need a car because I am not really have a hard time catching the bus, and I really don't know much about the buses. Thank you in Jesus name. It's really hard for me pray for us.

2013-10-30 00:58:11
Divine Mother Azna, Please pray for me and my family, I have been painryg to God to win or hit the Florida Fantasy five because this is the only way, that we will be able to afford a new car, we got all kinds of debts and to win the Lottery will really help us now in Jesus name. And the reason I have been painryg to God to hit the lottery is because I have arthritis in my right knees which the bad one and I have it in my left knee, also and I am constantly in a lot of pain and I don't want to have surgery, so I have been painryg to God for healing in both. So I need a car because I am not really have a hard time catching the bus, and I really don't know much about the buses. Thank you in Jesus name. It's really hard for me pray for us. http://tzqmbc.com [url=http://sbjkupn.com]sbjkupn[/url] [link=http://qfntvrotj.com]qfntvrotj[/link]

2013-10-25 10:07:31
The only clue in the scriptures that I can find is in verse 47 of Acts 10. Here Peter asks who can wihhtold water for baptizing them? Because they have received the Holy Spirit just as we have.This would indicate that Peter was talking to the people who came with him. They were there witnessing the chain of events leading up to the baptism of the first Gentiles. I would assume that they were there as witnesses that could affirm the events to other Jews. However, this is just a guess but hopefully an educated one.

2013-10-24 21:21:11
Perry! I loved the way you described your reply to my post. I do bieelve what Dr. William Sadler says. That letting go and letting God sometimes is very difficult to do. When we come to that point, it is with not only our intellect, but our hearts. When we can truly let go and give it up to God, things certainly happen. Sometimes immediately or sometimes we have to wait. Waiting is faith. If we have that and know that God will answer, it is the greatest power of healing. Like you, Perry, prayer is a way of life for me too!Thanks for stopping by,DonnaDonna Merrill recently posted..

2011-05-22 08:19:36
om73pD , [url=http://glaeecpwobdq.com/]glaeecpwobdq[/url], [link=http://ikdbbpzlfzqt.com/]ikdbbpzlfzqt[/link], http://hegebdqiiktf.com/

2011-05-20 07:20:47
KpuWjv mcvyjrkffjrx

2011-05-19 02:56:37
Hey, that's the garetset! So with ll this brain power AWHFY?

Rate and Review This Site
Show All Reviews

Stats

Daily Unique PVs Total PVs Unique In Total In Unique Out Total Out
Average 2.1 4.5 0.1 0.1 0.2 0.2
Today 3 5 0 0 0 0
Yesterday 2 3 0 0 0 0
November 22 2 3 0 0 1 1
November 21 2 5 0 0 0 0
November 20 2 3 0 0 1 1
November 19 1 4 0 0 0 0
November 18 3 5 0 0 0 0
November 17 2 2 0 0 0 0
November 16 2 6 1 1 0 0
November 15 2 9 0 0 0 0
Highest 10 84 1 2 3 10
Weekly Unique PVs Total PVs Unique In Total In Unique Out Total Out
Average 13.4 28.3 0.1 0.1 1.2 1.5
This Week 11 19 0 0 2 2
Last Week 14 32 1 1 0 0
Week 45 15 40 0 0 0 0
Week 44 16 31 0 0 2 2
Week 43 12 17 0 0 1 1
Week 42 11 25 0 0 0 0
Week 41 16 33 0 0 1 1
Week 40 12 28 0 0 1 4
Week 39 15 27 0 0 3 3
Week 38 12 31 0 0 2 2
Highest 39 326 2 2 6 17
Monthly Unique PVs Total PVs Unique In Total In Unique Out Total Out
Average 57.9 112.3 0.2 0.2 7.1 7.5
This Month 51 115 1 1 3 3
Last Month 57 114 0 0 4 7
September 17 50 106 0 0 9 9
August 17 62 114 0 0 12 13
July 17 79 147 0 0 8 8
June 17 70 115 1 1 9 9
May 17 56 94 0 0 8 8
April 17 56 84 0 0 5 5
March 17 52 126 0 0 5 5
February 17 46 108 0 0 8 8
Highest 129 1,207 2 3 17 40
Unique PVs Total PVs Unique In Total In Unique Out Total Out
Overall 5,413 43,764 26 29 279 308

Independent Fundamental Baptist Topsites
FamilyNet International Topsites
Bible Top 1000
 
 

A brief guide to what to look out for on a good Christian website:-

1. Check to see if the site has a "statement of faith", or "articles of faith" (and read it!). This is a good way to determine whether or not the site is rooted in mainstream Christianity or is a cult based faith.

2. Does the site have a contact page? Without a contact page you have no way of contacting the author or webmaster should you have any questions about the content on the site.

3. Christian articles on websites about matters of faith should always refer or allude to the scriptures. The origins of Christianity are recorded in the bible, and hence the bible is the main reference point for any discussion about doctrine or Christian belief.

4. Another sign of a trustworthy site is whether or it's content is linked to or from other established Christian sites, and whether or not the site links out to other authoritative sites on the Christian faith, for example, Bible Gateway (www.biblegateway.com) or the Christian Classics Ethereal Library (www.ccel.org).